TOGETHER WE CAN

MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Online Training

Accessible online training for the Hertfordshire voluntary sector

Our online training programme has been developed in response to the changing needs of the Hertfordshire voluntary sector. We provide interactive & engaging courses via the latest webinar technology. All of our courses have been adapted by experienced and trusted trainers, specifically to be led online.

All attendees must register for this course individually and will be sent unique joining instructions. However, we are able to accept group payments if an organisation is registering more than 2 team members. Please contact hcftraining@hertscf.org.uk
to arrange payment with names of candidates and courses they booked on.

To pay for your training course please click below:

PAY NOW

Click on the course title below to find out more, or book directly by following the booking link.

Online Training Programme

Course date
Course title
(click on title to access course info)
Course time
Link to booking form
Thursday 7 October 2021
12.30-14.45
Book HERE
Thursday 14 October 2021
10.00 -12.30
Book HERE
Tuesday 19 October 2021
10.00 - 11.45
Book HERE
Tuesday 2 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Wednesday 3 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Thursday 4 November 2021
10.00 - 11.30
Book HERE
Monday 8 November 2021
10.30 - 12.30
Book HERE
Tuesday 9 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Wednesday 10 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Tuesday 16 November 2021
10.30-12.00
Book HERE
Wednesday 17 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Friday 19 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Monday 22 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Wednesday 24 November 2021
10.00 - 12.30
Book HERE
Thursday 25 November 2021
10.00-13.30
Book HERE
Tuesday 30 November 2021
10.00 -11.00
Book HERE
Wednesday 1 December
10.00-12.30
Book HERE
Thursday 2 December 2021
10.00 -12.30
Book HERE
Thursday 09 December 2021
10.00 - 11.30
Book HERE
Wednesday 16 March 2021
10.00- 11.30
Book HERE

Hertfordshire Trustee Conference 02 - 04 November 2021

Conference date
Session
Session Time
Registration link
Tuesday 02 November 2021
Introduction to Trusteeship
Lunchtime workshop:
12.00 - 13.00
Tuesday 02 November 2021
Celebrating Hertfordshire trustee boards
Evening webinar:
18.00 - 19.30
Wednesday 03 November 2021
What I wish I had known when I became a trustee
Lunchtime workshop:
12.00 - 13.00
Wednesday 03 November 2021
Wellbeing and Resilience
Evening webinar:
18.00 - 19.30
Thursday 04 November 2021
Creating a board succession plan
Lunchtime workshop:
12.00 - 13.00
Thursday 04 November 2021
Future Focus: What does the future hold for boards?
Evening webinar:
18.00 - 19.30

Catch up with our latest news

Hertfordshire Community Foundation achieves quality accreditation
The fifth round of Quality Accreditation, launched in October 2020, is now complete. Over the past year Hertfordshire Community Foundation has had an internal audit of its policies and procedures, compiled a submission of documents for external review and participated in interviews with an independent assessor.
Join our online event: Training for an agile workforce
Join our online event, Your workforce: Your future, to find out more about the training opportunities available to Hertfordshire's voluntary sector staff, trustees and volunteers. .
Thank you to our 2021 London Marathon runners
A huge thank you to the runners who took part in the 2021 London Marathon to help make Hertfordshire a better place for everyone!.
Herts in Focus: Photographic prints for sale in aid of HCF
We are delighted that the online photography exhibition, Herts in Focus, is returning for a second year in support of HCF, once again kindly co-ordinated by HCF Ambassador Henrietta Buxton. .